Skip to content
  • Mon 12 – 5
  • Tue Closed
  • Wed 12 – 7
  • Thu Closed
  • Fri 12 – 5
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed

Databases: BC Laws, Business Plan Handbooks, Khan Acedemy

Last Updated 2020/05/11

BC Laws

Ever wondered about what a particular BC law is? Curious to find out more? You can look up BC laws on everything from marriage, tenant rights and wills. This Database also has information about Bills, Act/Minister’s responsibilities and so much more!

Check it out by:

1.     Going to the Greenwood Public Library website https://greenwood.bc.libraries.coop/
2.     Click on Research
3.     Click on Complete List of Databases A-Z
4.     Click on BC Laws
5.     You can search in a variety of categories, just click on the blue titles.

Also find a list of Law & Government pages here: https://greenwood.bc.libraries.coop/research/information-by-subject/law-and-government/

Business Plan Handbooks

Are you a business owner? Or interested in starting your own business? Do you need a business plan? This resource provides a template of small business plans with many completed business plans to review for your reference.

Check it out by:

  1. Going to the Greenwood Public Library website https://greenwood.bc.libraries.coop/
  2. Click on Research
  3. Click on Complete List of Databases A-Z
  4. Click on Business Plan Handbooks
  5. Login with your library card number
  6. Click on the section of the Business Plan that you would like to read – you can also write in the type of business you are interested in reviewing (i.e. food) in the topic Search Bar and it will come up with business plans in that area.

Khan Academy

There is everything from basic academics (math, science) to computer programming, coding, personal finances and history. A great database for learning for all ages.

  1. Going to the Greenwood Public Library website https://greenwood.bc.libraries.coop/
  2. Click on Research
  3. Click on Complete List of Databases A-Z
  4. Click on Khan Academy
  5. In top Left write in what you would like to search (i.e. math). It will come up with a variety of options which include information, interactive practice and quizzes.